Home » Webinars: free violin lessons online

Webinars: free violin lessons online

webinars-icon2Pro-Am Strings webinars: free violin lessons online

 

Our free online live violin and viola lessons, called webinars, are open to anyone interested in getting better at playing the violin or viola. Follow our free violin lessons online, from the comfort of your own home.

 

 

You can just come and listen, or join in with your instrument and ask questions – it’s up to you. Sessions generally last for about half an hour and usually there is a question and answer session at the end.

Webinars are held on a regular basis. We tend to alternate subjects suitable for beginners and those for more advanced players, as well as those for violin/viola and cello. Once a month, the webinar will be hosted by the Associate Teacher of the Month. That’s a lot of violin for free.

If you have never done this before, do give us a try! We look forward to welcoming you. Our webinar attendees (all ages and abilities) come from all over the world. Try a webinar lesson before you buy a DVD or download a video or fact sheet or book a Skype lesson.

Please email us via the link below and tell us which of the webinars you wish to attend. We will send you an access link about 24 hours before the start. Our clients comment on how easy it is to log on by just clicking the link in the email we will send you.

Please also fee free to email us if you wish to be kept informed about future webinars, or if you would like us to organise a webinar about a specific area of the technique. Thank you.

Thanks Henriette: very thought provoking! Anna

I wish to thank you for providing both your time and expertise in hosting the webinar on vibrato. Well worth the time. Ray

Thanks for a great webinar. Alison

Gregor’s class was deeply inspiring and philosophically rich. It was great to listen to a top performer discussing the big ideas behind music and its collaborative performance. He drew continually on his learning from experienced composers, teachers and professors, frequently referencing repertoire for examples. I counted it a massive privilege to be able to come into contact with a person so compellingly involved in the quartet genre. Kevin

Gregor’s Webinar on Chamber Music brought a whole new dimension to playing. His webinar was thought provoking, prompting the musician to think in a different way about the music we play. Very memorable. Thank  you! Sonia

 

The same webinar is offered at different times, so you can join us at a suitable time wherever you live. Each webinar will be run as follows:

For our friends in the UK, Europe and the USA: 8pm BST/ =9pm CEST/ =3pm EDT/ =12noon PDT

For our friends in Australia and Hong Kong: 11am BST/ =6pm HKT/ =8pm AEST

Do please check your own time zone here

Click the button below to register, stating clearly which webinar you would like to attend.

 

All dates and times subject to change.

 

Learn Vibrato on violin

Enhance your vibrato in this class

Tuesday 17th October 11am BST and Wednesday 18th October 8pm BST:

Vibrato for Intermediate and Advanced players

Adapt your vibrato to suit different musical genres and playing styles and make your playing more expressive. Do you have a wrist vibrato? Learn an arm vibrato in this webinar. Is your vibrato quite small? Learn to make it bigger by joining this class. We will also be discussing how a bowing technique can enhance the vibrato. Ask any vibrato-related questions you have always wanted to ask.

All violin and viola players welcome!

Hosted by Henriette de Vrijer

Register Here for the Vibrato class. Be quick, spaces are limited! 

 

 

play violin, learn violin, violin bow, violin lesson

Bowing Technique for Beginners

Tuesday 31st October at 11.00am GMT and Wednesday 4th October at 8pm GMT  

Bowing Technique for Beginners

If you are new to violin playing, this is the class for you!

Discover how you can make that all important beautiful sound, by developing a good bowing technique right from the start. We will be working on the bow hold and Henriette will show you exercises with which you can develop more flexibility in your bowing.

Hosted by Henriette de Vrijer

Register Here for this class, but be quick, as spaces are limited!

 

 

 

Register Here

 

Previous webinar subjects:

Chamber Music “Balancing the Score – Living music through Structure”

Double stops

How to practise for a Performance 

Warming up 

Shifting

Play it how you would sing it!

The advancing bow

Improve your Sight Reading

How to produce a bigger and better sound

Helping your child to practise

Legato Bowing

Instrument/Bow Maintenance

String Crossings

Position Changing

Pizzicato

Spiccato Bowing

Position Changing on the cello

Intonation

Vibrato

Violin bows

Timing and Rhythm

Buying an Instrument

Helping your child to practise

Position Changing workout

 

 

 

Pro-Am Strings Violin, Viola Webinar